Subkultur Podcast

Subkultur Podcast 14 by Hålbå


Here our 14º label podcast edition, this time mixed by the Italian techno producer & sound engineer Hålbå. Expect a high selection of industrial waves & dark mesmerizing atmospheres for the dancefloor.

Hålbå is the project created by Alessio Barbuzza dedicated to combining the experimentation of sound design and audio synthesis with the darker and hypnotizing soul of techno music.



01- Nigh/T\\mare – Parabola [DVNTT]
02- KVD – Intimiste [Rengaine]
03- Monica Hits the Ground – Lay Conquered [Horizontal Ground]
04- Belief Defect – Fake Disciples [Raster]
05- Body Sculptures- Painted Women III [Posh Isolation]
06- Franz Rosati – Zero Point Energy [Manyfeetunder/Concrete]
07- Varg – Attributes: Velvet Tongue [Posh Isolation]
08- Lundin Oil – Tear Gas Reason [Northern Electronics]
09- Abdulla Rashim – Afar Depression [Northern Electronics]
10- Kwartz – Recoil [Horo]
11- Altstadt Echo – Dry Despair (Abdulla Rashim Remix) [Modern Cathedrals]
12- Mike Parker – Moisture Treatment III [Prologue]
13- Mod21 – Barra Nayek (Mike Parker Remix) [Mental Modern]
14- Härdstedt – Timmersdala [Under Molnet]
15- Catharsis – Bringing forth the Hellchild [Zhark Recordings]
16- Judaz – ID 7 [Arts]
17- SNTS – Resurgence [Horo]
18- Dronelock & Ontal – Parallax (Shadows Remix) [Shadow Story]
19- SNTS – 19.1 [Edit Select]
20- Shifted – Yearning [Mote Evolver]
21- Olexii – Illegal Place (KVD Remix) [Darknet]
22- Skoll – Age of Discord [Warok Music]
23- Tekra – Morose [Larmes]
24- Desroi – Lines of Sights [Avian]
25- Kwartz – Altered State of Consciousness [Horo]
26- Ricardo Garduno – Valuable Time (Michal Jablonski Remix) [ANAOH]
27- Secluded – Deserted (Jonas Kopp Remix) [Secluded]
28- Refracted – Ray [Sublunar]
29- Sciahri – Demur [Sublunar]
30- Marla Singer – Low Center of Gravity [Nachtstrom Shallplatten]
31- Vofa – Pi05.3 [Pi Electronics]
32- Kuf – Rost 2 [Offworldcolonies LTD]
33- Joachim Spieth – Iliachtides [Affin LTD]
34- The Empire Line – Ipad Modernity/Powder [Northern Electronics]

EP Hålbå News

Here a preview our eighth release ‘Behind the Reality’ by Hålbå


This is “Behind the Reality“, the eighth release of Subkultur imprint. This EP it’s been produced by the Italian music producer & sound engineer Alessio Barbuzza aka Hålbå.

Under the title of the EP and reading between the lines, we are suggested with this familiar concept of parallel realities, which is presented to us sometimes as abrupt and dissonant. Seeing the whole EP concept and joining points, we are seduced with the idea of a modern dystopian duality, as a mirror of a contemporary human awakening & decay process, in this case decoded as a sinusoidal trip of industrial techno waves clearly focus in dark mesmerizing atmospheres with an offbeat story-line.

This release is accompanied by a remix bonus track produced by Mordio, a personal interpretation of sound design, polyrhythms and dark electronic textures. As physical merchandising, is accompanied by a beautiful artwork print series inspired by the design of the main cover, available in Subkultur´s Bandcamp site.